The Investigations Division is under the Bureau of Investigations and is a centralized team of investigators that works closely with the ten District Stations to investigate serious crimes. This Division contains five separate units:

  1. General Crimes: General Work and Night Investigations
  2. Major Crimes: Robbery, Burglary, and Narcotics
  3. Special Investigations Division: Arson, Hate Crimes
  4. Special Victims Unit:  Fraud/Elder Abuse, Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault
  5. Strategic Investigations: Homicide, Crime Gun Investigation Center, Community Violence Reduction Team

Investigations Bureau Organizational Chart

*As of March 12, 2024

San Francisco Police Department

Safety with Respect for All.