

DEPARTMENT NOTICE

22-058 06/17/22

Command Staff Assignments Effective July 1, 2022

Effective Friday, July 1, 2022, the organization of Command Staff of the San Francisco Police Department is as follows:

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF OF POLICE

Chief of Police William Scott

CHIEF OF STAFF

Assistant Chief Robert Moser
Commander Paul Yep – Risk Management Office
Director Diana Oliva-Aroche, Policy and Public Affairs
Director LaWanna Preston, Labor Relations
Director, Strategic Communication

OPERATIONS

Assistant Chief David Lazar

ADMINISTRATION BUREAU

Deputy Chief Denise Flaherty Commander Nicole Jones

FIELD OPERATIONS BUREAU

Deputy Chief Robert O'Sullivan
Commander Daryl Fong – Metro Division
Commander Rachel Moran – Golden Gate Division
Commander Julian Ng – Community Engagement Division

INVESTIGATIONS BUREAU

Deputy Chief Raj Vaswani Commander Eric Vintero Director Mark Powell, Forensic Services Division Director Tiffany Sutton, Crime Strategies Division

SPECIAL OPERATIONS BUREAU

Deputy Chief Daniel Perea Commander Peter Walsh – Municipal Transportation Agency

AIRPORT BUREAU

Deputy Chief Mikail Ali Commander Christopher Pedrini

STRATEGIC MANAGEMENT BUREAU

Executive Director M. Catherine McGuire
Director Patrick Leung – Fiscal Division
Acting Director Will Sanson-Mosier – Technology Division

WILLIAM SCOTT

Chief of Police

Per DN 20-150, all sworn & non-sworn members shall electronically acknowledge this Department document in PowerDMS. Members whose duties are relevant to this document shall be held responsible for compliance. Any questions regarding this policy should be made to sfpd.writtendirectives@sfgov.org who will provide additional information about the directive.